Spinach Dip Baked Chicken

BakedChick

On nights I don’t have a meal in my slow cooker my go to is a quick and well rounded meal. I recently explored a new grocery store in my area. It was really cute, full of cute single guys after work and had an awesome meat counter and wine section. I noticed the chicken was a really great deal so although I had plenty of chicken dishes frozen for the slow cooker, I grabbed a pack of three breasts to use for baked/sauteed/grilled chicken breasts. I also grabbed my favorite heard to find couscous, the Near East Mushroom Herb variety.

This chicken is made using a super convenient spinach dip seasoning packet. I thought of this idea after spending entirely too long looking at the guy in the seasoning section.

IMG_9428

  • 1/3 packet Spinach Dip Seasoning
  • Olive Oil
  • Chicken breast, butterflied
  • 2 TBS Parmesan Cheese

Take a sharp knife and cut a pocket into your chicken breast to butterfly it, this speeds up the cooking and gives us some more room for the yummy spinach and seasoning. Coat both sides with olive oil and sprinkle each side with the spinach dip mix.

IMG_9429

Bake for 30 minutes at 375. The cooking time will depend on your oven and the thickness of the breast. During the last 5 minutes of cooking sprinkle the Parmesan cheese over the top of the chicken.  I served this up with couscous (I make the whole package, measure out the three 1 cup servings and freeze two of them in zip top bags, then microwave for another meal). I also just microwaved a little broccoli and a bowl with water and seasoned with salt and pepper.

IMG_9431

Leave a Reply

